Poetic Project (M104MC)

Skye Trip

The trip to Raasay was one of the greatest things that ever happened for me. I am really glad that we had the opportunity to go outside of Coventry to completely different environment. We explored the whole island, the magnificent nature and found out about the dying trees. I quite enjoyed the long walks across the island. I filmed the things that I found interesting about the connection between the sea and land.

 

I am glad that we have met the poet Mark O. Goodwin. He is really interesting guy and I could feel that he has been through a lot. He told us about the island and read us some of his poetry. I enjoyed the walk in the forest and the activities that we did there, but I enjoyed the beach activities more. I liked the drawing part and the building something of things that surround you. Probably the thing that I enjoyed the most is to swim in the sea. It was really amazing I could feel the connection between the sea and the land. I am really happy that I had the opportunity to do that. It was interesting to be away of everything else.

 

Leave a Reply

