Dada Project (M101MC)

Studio Artist and “Dada”

After our last lecture on Thursday we were introduced to Studio Artist software. Meera was kind enough to show and explain to us how to work with the software. I played a lot with the different effects from the program. I understand the basics of it and I tried to make a few versions of our 30 sec Dada project. I used effects such as Cartoon, Vector, Woodtalk, Acrylic Chalk and others. I also tried the temporal image operation where you can add all kind of movements to your video. The software is useful, but it takes a lot of time for the video to be exported and if you are on a trial version you can’t export more than 91 frames and the program sample stays on your video. So I used one of the Macs from the Loan Shop and I exported my file. Here I have my 30 sec Dada project.

https://vimeo.com/194810029

Leave a Reply

